To my gray hair…

One of the blessings of growing old (that is if you live your life the right way) is that you develop this sophisticated taste for love.  As if it is an aged wine, a bouquet of  scents and smells, this lingering taste down the throat  that is left as each year passes.

You learn to know the corners of your heart.

Once upon a time, I had no idea what it held. I had no idea that it could love so much and in so many different ways. I had no idea how loyal it can be. It’s silly how little I knew myself.

So while the wrinkles of my face, and the gray hair on my head don’t get any less…it’s nice to know…it’s not to waste

About aneliapetrova

Looking for a creative outlet, or myself... and a place to share my little inspirations wherever they come from- food, movies, life, random thoughts, or the biggest of them all my obsession with the Twilight Series.
This entry was posted in Age, Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

