Rained

I am hostaged. The sounds of rain pouring down and thunder keep me at home in a rather pleasant way. My windows are open, and I can smell the freshness in the air. A cool breeze sneaks in.The sky is dark and cloudy, but somehow that seems beautiful. Nature’s magic is so strange at times. Loud thuds and sounds of cars passing by. Their tires, fighting their way through buckets of water. Why is this so peaceful? I can’t explain in a logical way. Why does it feel like the rain is washing my face, when it’s not even touching me? My soul feels cleaner somehow just by observing.

I guess, I love this world, even if it is so flawed at times…

Good morning to all!

About aneliapetrova

Looking for a creative outlet, or myself... and a place to share my little inspirations wherever they come from- food, movies, life, random thoughts, or the biggest of them all my obsession with the Twilight Series.
This entry was posted in Heart, Inspirations, Love. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rained

  1. Snehith says:

    Nice read

Leave a Reply

