The truth

The Truth

Here’s the truth…I’ve been hiding some, outside of snippets of attempts of poetry, or behind them if you will. It’s been a while since an actual coherent sentence has taken some space here.

I guess, when I started writing this blog, my one promise to myself and my readers, even if never officially stated, was not to write in self-pity, stay positive, and think of the things that inspire me. You know sad songs are nice and all, but people are so often unfair to life and the beauty it may offer. I vouched, I would not be one of those people, not on paper at least, even if sometimes my mind ran that way.

But the truth is life is hard a little right now, even if it hasn’t yet lost it’s beauty. Between loss and work difficulties, it has been such. So I stopped writing.  Until one day, when things clicked and I figured that also kind of made me a lair. I connect to nothing, if I only connect to half of myself and choose solely the pretty moments.

So,while I don’t think I’ll ever completely avoid my own self-edits, I owe you all this and its just to say: Life’s been hard and it’s hard for me to write about it.

About aneliapetrova

Looking for a creative outlet, or myself... and a place to share my little inspirations wherever they come from- food, movies, life, random thoughts, or the biggest of them all my obsession with the Twilight Series.
This entry was posted in Heart and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

