On Having Faith

If you know me a little, you’d know that I like to write about the things that inspire me, whether it is a staircase, the way the sun shines, or someone’s story, I think that it is incredible when that one special moment hits you and you truly feel inspired.  And this time I got hit by the big guns,  this story is beyond incredible and did inspire me in a major way. Whose story is it anyhow? Get ready! Wait! Wait! Wait! J-u-s-t-i-n B-e-i-b-e-r!

Yes, I may have gotten the fever. But first, allow me to explain…..

Joke aside, I do find his story incredibly inspirational. And interesting enough it starts with his mother. It is kind of a sad story with a happy end. She was abused as a child and grew up with a physically abusive father. She ended up running away, doing lots of drugs and other things, and eventually attempting suicide at 16. According to her own worlds, the hospital after her suicide attempt, that she found God, with some side help.

While, I have my faith and my own conversations with what is often called God, I have a little patience for the ultra religious types for reasons worthy of  a whole another blog entry. So for the ones that feel the same, bare with me. Not trying to turn anyone to God today. Really!

But, back to the story if you will. So she found faith, but slipped a little or a lot still and eventually got pregnant at 17 with Justin. He was raised mostly by her with some help of his grandparents.  Up to age 13, he grew up mostly poor, living on public assistance. From  early on, it was obvious he had a major talent. He had an incredible sense of rhythm and picked up the drums at age of 2, later on moved onto 3 more instruments.

I’ll skip the full story, because you are better off going to the movie Never Say Never and hearing it from the mouths of the people who experienced it. But long story short, he put his performances online to share with relatives, and not long after other people started watching them.  These home videos attracted over 10,000,000 views purely from word of mouth. That on its turn eventually attracted the attention of music executives and Usher. And the rest is history, as they like to say.

Only, it’s neat to say that the history is made today. And the kid in question is a pretty decent kid, a total boy as he should be, but with his values at the right place. And seem like he also is surrounded by the right kind of people too.  I guess I am a sucker for happy stories, especially when they are on such a scale. But in the end it comes down to one thing, a little faith can bring you far ahead. So what if I’m a sap, you got a better story to tell?

Good night world!

About aneliapetrova

Looking for a creative outlet, or myself... and a place to share my little inspirations wherever they come from- food, movies, life, random thoughts, or the biggest of them all my obsession with the Twilight Series.
This entry was posted in Inspirations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

