Favorite Year-end Thing

You know I love movies. Call me a fool, but it is through other people’s imaginations that I feel closer to God. There is so much magic and so much beauty, both of life and what’s within us humans that can be seen in a movie. I know, there is the opposite side of things, the ugly, but even there I choose to see the strength of the human spirit.

Now that you are well aware of this(well, it shouldn’t be news to you to begin with), I hope you won’t be surprised what one of my favorite year-end thing is. It is a smartly edited annual filmography issued at the end of the past three years, created by an anonymous editor going by the name of Genrocks. I do not know much about the editor, except that she is a girl. And that makes me happy, I’ve never shared this, but I firmly believe that women involved in film give this special quality that can never be reproduced by a man. There is a reason, why the first Twilight movie is way different than the rest of them- it is the only one that had a female director. So there, I have a bias when it comes to movies, and this is why this filmography makes me happy. Below are the three filmographies in question. I hope you enjoy them as well!

Filmography 2012

I wonder how many of these you saw. Me? 17.  I know, it has been a slow year for me. The complete list of movies is here.

Filmography 2011

Saw 43 of these movies. A complete list is here.

Filmography 2010

I saw 37 of these movies. A complete list of the movies is here.

Would you like to know more about the author? Well, go ahead, click here. Have a marvelous day!

About aneliapetrova

Looking for a creative outlet, or myself... and a place to share my little inspirations wherever they come from- food, movies, life, random thoughts, or the biggest of them all my obsession with the Twilight Series.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

