New Year’s Resolution?

I do believe that New Year’s Resolutions need to be simple in order to be able to stick with them. Few years ago I made a very simple one, cook only with sea salt(it is supposed to be very healthy for you, less sodium, and higher nutritional value) and guess what? I still do, to this day, no exceptions…So this year despite it, I kind of feel like gravitating to more complicated one, more difficult to stick with….perhaps it is time to do the workout thing. When you get a bit over 30, you do need it, whether you like it or not…. and let’s be clear, I don’t! And I would, except that I do know that once I put this extra pressure on myself, I most likely will give up on it. So while this may be my secret, unofficial resolution, it will never be called that way itself.

So there has been a crisis of sorts. To what promise for self-improvement should I commit myself to? Well, that is until tonight. I have a simple, yet complicated promise to myself, that may take some effort to stick with. What is it you ask?

Have faith. Yep. That’s right.

I worry and I doubt and I question myself and the world around me. That is who I am. And as much as I appreciate what it has to offer and see the wonder that it is, I also spend my time in  worry over it’s imperfect details.

So there it is, my 2013 rather complicated resolution. This year, no matter what, I will have faith…

Good night! Sleep tight!

About aneliapetrova

Looking for a creative outlet, or myself... and a place to share my little inspirations wherever they come from- food, movies, life, random thoughts, or the biggest of them all my obsession with the Twilight Series.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

