I Heart Chicago Fall

Lets be honest, here in Chicago we have moody weather- long Winter followed by a non-existent Spring and questionable Summer. One never knows what to expect, so you are better off on any day to be prepared for all three seasons….But then comes fall and it is long and warm and beautiful and full of golden colors. Our Fall rarely disappoints and is one of the best things about living here. It only helps, that my favorite things to enjoy during the year also happen in the fall. So I want to share them with you.

I love live music and I feel blessed that there are so many opportunities here in my home town to listen to it, but by far my favorite music festival is The World Music Festival. It is fun, eclectic, and you get both exposure to Chicago’s many music venues as well as opportunities to watch many free performances.

The next thing I absolutely love in the fall is no surprise to anyone, who has previously visited this blog- The Chicago International Film Festival. Yes, I am a movie junkie and proud of it, and this is the fix I wait for all year  long… What I love about it most are the special screenings, where you get to hear film makers and actors talk about their movie.

And then there is a newer thing that is happening  in the last couple of years and is a perfect way to spend a warm Autumn day- Open House Chicago.

What is it, you ask? Basically for this one weekend, which happens to be next one up, over a hundred architectural buildings are open around Chicago for visitors. You get to roam and explore and it is so much fun. But more importantly, absolutely free! How can you possibly beat that?!

And last, but not least one more thing, that I absolutely enjoy in the Fall( and a word of warning: it is absolutely obvious)- the colors. Two places come in mind to enjoy this: University of Chicago campus- I just love a Fall stroll there…

…and Chicago Botanical Gardens- such a beautiful place in  the Autumn.

Chicago Botanic Garden

So this is my Fall Chicago, in the most perfect of ways….

About aneliapetrova

Looking for a creative outlet, or myself... and a place to share my little inspirations wherever they come from- food, movies, life, random thoughts, or the biggest of them all my obsession with the Twilight Series.
This entry was posted in Inspirations and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

