2020

2020 wasn’t the year that we expected or planned for….and it’s easy to look back at it with a drive to discard it…but then one only discards of one’s self. And there is beauty in challenges, isn’t there?

2020 thought me to pay attention to the little things. Never have I stared at flowers or trees or sunsets or the night sky so intently ( and I’ve always love them)…nor have I spent so much time listening to the birds.

In 2020 I saw heroes come out and fight passionately for what they believe. I was exposed to the human spirit like never before.

2020 opened my eyes and gave me a reset of a perspective. I looked at the same things, but in a new and very opposite way. And for the first time I truly saw beneath the surface the fight between good and evil. Life became completely different overnight, the ones I admired were no longer such and truth gained a different shape.

I saw lots of darkness and yet that did not make it less beautiful for there’s magic to be found in both the dark and the light. For the single most favorite thing in 2020 for me was looking at the clear dark sky, billions of stars lit and the millions fireflies beneath it hovering over prairie grass fields.

No amount of photo equipment can capture what I saw. The feeling of being small and big at the same time, the sense of looking at eternity and yet being keenly aware of what a fleeing moment that was….and the realization that as long as you have two feet and a pair of eyes you can always be guided to magic even in the most desperate times….

About aneliapetrova

Looking for a creative outlet, or myself... and a place to share my little inspirations wherever they come from- food, movies, life, random thoughts, or the biggest of them all my obsession with the Twilight Series.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment